Riding the Subway

Washington, DC’s underground subway system, called the Metro, is world famous.  It is one of the safest places in DC, and one of the cleanest subway systems in the world.  It was the highlight of some of the kids’ trip (and the most stressful experience for some of the chaperons!):

IMG_2455Jake Evans

Southeast Junior High School

I liked when we were at Union Station because it was my first time going on a subway.  It was underground, and it was a pretty fast train.

DSCN1365By Katara

Iowa City City High School

On Saturday, I learned how to ride a subway.  I never knew how to ride one until yesterday.

DSCN1364Weijia Sun

11th Grade, Iowa City West High School

My favorite part was the subway.  I felt like I was back in China!  I had thought I would never see a subway train again.  Riding the Metro made me feel very happy.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment